Nobody likes you anyway, Monday.

Well, here it is. Monday, again. This one snuck up on me. Totally unprepared for the BS that is today. Here’s my crappy day so far (and it’s only nearly 1pm) :

I woke up and did the usual morning thing, got out to the car and went to turn on my headlights but they wouldn’t turn on. The running lights work and so do my high beams. But when I turn the dial to switch from running lights to normal headlights, they don’t turn on. So I had to go to work with my high beams on the whole way. I’m sure I pissed a lot of people off. But high beams are better than no beams. So now I have to go and see what the problem is. Something is certainly not right with the connection.

So I park my car and start my walk to work. About half way to the building, my phone rings. It’s Chef Paul (who is currently at another location). He tells me that Chef Neil (our new chef) may not be there because his kids are sick. So that means, if he’s not there, I have to do all the counting and other office duties for him. Lo and behold, I get to work and he’s not there. So now I’m stuck here till three.

I went to go and check my bank account after this weekend and found that they took out my car payment a week early and I’m currently down to $364. That’s all I have left. Shit.

I recently sold my geckos and was going to use the money I got in exchange to get some work done on my dork sleeve but I think I’m going to nix that idea and save the cash for things I need. Like food and gas.

I had to make copies of a bunch of shit for the company I have my car loan through and send it all to them. I also have take my ex off my car insurance and start my taxes. I hate being an adult.

I have to get gas after work and go home and shower and check on Yoshi and Sonic, when all I want to do is curl up in the bed and be all gloomy. I just want huggles and they seem so far away.

I really can’t wait to be in one stable place. My ‘apartment’ is a mess and I have half of my stuff in boxes and everything else is not where it belongs. Also, I have yet to do the laundry this week.

Anyways. I guess I’ll stop here. No one wants to listen to me complain about how stressed I am. At least I was able to vent a little. Shit is stressful. Boooooooo.

Here’s to hoping the rest of the week isn’t as shitty.

Leave a Reply

