Finished the last bit of writing that I posted

And when did I let myself get so used

to the bitter taste of blood on my tongue?

When did you become the madness on the throne

at the base of my skull throwing out your orders?

And when did I let myself become

the foolish jester to your court?

Another face to laugh at.

You are the cancer that’s eating at my heart.

And you’re the illness that has taken over my head.

You are the lies behind my tongue,

and the doubt behind these eyes.

Leave a Reply

