It’s been a while….

Sorry to those of you who actually read this or look over it. I’ve been extremely busy and haven’t really been able to update here in quite some time. Again, I apologize, mostly to myself…. I didn’t want to let it go this long without a post. It helps to keep my art/music life active if I have somewhere to put the stuff I’m working on.

I’m going to post a song I’ve been writing over the last few weeks.

 

Starving Heart

Verse 1:

It’s hard for me to believe

That I was living on so little

Running on an empty tank

Coasting on the fumes

 

Chorus:

This is warm to the touch

And sweet to taste

It’s blinding my eyes

And leaves me breathless

Forgive my reaction

but my casket black heart 

Hasn’t seen the light in years

 

Verse 2:

But now I know

I never got very far running in place

Just spinning my tires 

And kicking up dust

 

Chorus:

This is warm to the touch

And sweet to taste

It’s blinding to my eyes

and leaves me breathless

Forgive my reaction

But my stone cold heart 

Hasn’t felt this warmth in years

 

Bridge:

My starving heart 

Now starves for you

My starving heart

Now starves for you

This starving heart

Leave a Reply

