Two posts in a row! I’m on a roll

Here’s some more random bits of writing. None of these have titles or anything. Let’s see if I can get some art up soon.

 

This city of broken glass

brings me to my knees.

It shatters hopes

and crushes dreams.

Walk in silence

and keep your head down.

Wipe away the tears

and don’t even mention your fears.

 

 

I’m sorry I’m a waste of your fucking time.

And it’s not worth it anymore.

But don’t worry,

I’ll be fine.

Just bury me deep down,

that way I can’t get out.

Because when I come back

you’re the first one I’m coming after.

So fuck you

and all the lies you told me.

I won’t take abuse from you anymore.

I’ll find my pain on my own tonight.

 

 

Why do we always want more

from the things we’re given?

Why do I always break

everything I’ve ever held?

 

 

Little lies and black butterflies.

I brought this on myself.

And I’ll try not to fall again.

The pavement catches my tears

and my pillow catches my fists.

Bring me a sunrise

so I can snuff it out.

I really wouldn’t mind helping

to burn this city to the ground.

Leave a Reply

