Another Piss and Moan Monday

Again, it’s Monday and I feel like bitching. I’m not sure what about but I’m just generally having a less than average day.

Good things happened last week though. So I really should have no room to complain. I got my car back, I got a hedgehog (and he is supremely cute), I got Pokemon White (and I can’t wait to start playing it), and I was able to drink two nights in a row this weekend. 

Mondays just seem to emotionally drain me. I feel like everything that I fail at seems to all come creeping up on me on Mondays and kicks my ass. I feel like I’ve hit a pretty huge creative wall/writer’s block and can’t seem to find my way around, over, or under it. 

However, I’m going to post some writing today. These are some songs I’ve been trying to put together. So everyone, grab hold of your hats. Here we go.

 

Marks

(verse 1)

We can’t leave a permanent mark on this world.

The places, the people,

everything we’ve ever done

will be forgotten in time.

 

(verse 2)

We can’t leave a permanent mark on this world.

Our lives, our hearts,

and everything we’ve ever loved

will be forgotten in time.

 

(chorus)

Pull out my eyes

so I can’t see.

Because even the blood stains

will eventually fade.

 

(bridge/refrain)

Everything will fade.

It will all crumble under our feet.

 

Black & Grey

(verse 1)

I was holding the smoking gun.

Waiting for an answer to what I had just done.

I couldn’t see the ground beneath me.

But I had never felt so free.

 

(verse 2)

I threw the dust into my own eyes.

I’m so tired of living these lies.

With my back against this wall,

Is this how I was meant to fall?

 

(chorus)

The sun will rise

On a brand new day.

I still only see in black & grey.

 

I’m not alright

(verse 1)

They tell you that time heals all wounds.

That may be true.

But the scars that remain

Serve as a constant reminder of all the pain.

 

(verse 2)

They told me to be careful of what I wish for.

And that may be true.

But all I’ve ever wanted

Was someone that I could

Call my own.

 

(chorus)

I’m regrettable, replaceable, forgettable.

I’m not alright.

I’m regrettable, replaceable, forgettable.

I’m not alright.

 

(bridge/refrain)

I’m sick.

I’m sick.

Just bring the pain.

I’ll bring the tears.

 

Leave a Reply

