More Bits of Writing

None of these have titles or anything… Just bits of writing.

 

It’s like every morning

I wake up and I fail.

And I look around

and everyone is able to pull it off,

but I can’t.

I can’t be enough.

All of the things we thought we knew

We never knew at all.

And there’s nothing that I touch

That I don’t destroy.

 

When we don’t know what’s real/

When we’ve lost ourselves/

When we’ve lost the will to fight/

Just throw your hands up and walk away/

Because in the end/

We all have to choose/

If it really was worth fighting for

 

They tell you that time heals all wounds.

That may be true.

But the scars that remain,

Serve as a constant reminder

Of all the pain.

Leave a Reply

