Little snippets

Here’s some new writing. Mostly just a bunch of small bits. I figured I should start making my writing a bit more public… Be gentle.

 

Too Quick

I see my life in blurs.

And even now,

the world spins

too slowly for my taste.

You took the air

right out of my lungs.

And you’re the sweetness

dripping off my tongue.

 

Put it back together  (possibly to become a song)

When I put my heart on my lips

it was in a million bloody pieces.

But when you pulled it off with your kiss

and stitched it back together

you made it beat again.

 

Untitled Bit

This is as close to poetic as I get

because I can’t see the beauty in life.

I’ve forgotten the little things

and the flowers that bloom in the spring.

Leave a Reply

